Weekend Recap

8F5025B9-75F2-4040-B7F8-CF642BD3B223.jpeg

If you’re reading this thanks for caring enough to read about my weekend! I appreciate you!

My family and I were in weekend prep mode this weekend!

Friday morning I made the 5.5 hour drive to Dallas for a surprise engagement party for my parents. The second I arrived in Dallas my sister and I went off to pick up the cake, went to a family member’s house to pick up some sodas and waters, then we headed to the place we hosted the party. Once there we had to set the whole place up. We spent a solid three hours putting everything in its place and goodness we were hot and sweaty.

After putting everything together we headed home, got ready, and took my parents to their surprise party. On our way to the party we were cracking up because my mom tends to get really dizzy and nauseous when she’s in cars and she’s not driving. It’s weird. Anyway, we blind folded my parents and the whole time my mom kept gagging. It was hilarious!

We got to our destination, our family members surprised them, we ate, we played games, prayed and more. It was a great night!

Saturday was a little more chill. I finally got to sleep in since being in Kansas City, bless it! Once yo mom and I went and ran some errands for the wedding, we then went to get some alterations done on our dresses, and then we headed to church to pick up my youngest sister from a church retreat. We finished the night by enjoying a very late dinner from Jack in the Box. Ugh, that place is so good.

I had to head back to Conway on Sunday so we spent the first half of Sunday eating breakfast and playing games. The second half of Sunday was spent driving back to Conway where Santiago was waiting for me with some grilled wings.

How was your weekend?

Kim

 

Leave a comment