Kansas City Packing

Hello again, friends! How is your day going? I hope you’ve been enjoying the past couple of blog posts! I’m back today with a luggage “what’s in my bag.” I don’t know about y’all, but I’m nosy. (hehe) I love knowing what other apps people have on their phones, what’s in their bags, closets, what they buy at stores, etc. I also love seeing what other people pack when they’re going on vacation. In hopes that someone out there is like me, I am showing you all what is going to be in Santiago and I’s luggage (I’ll only be showing my portion of things-sorry fellas!) and what will be in my carry-on. If you love these kinds of posts, stay with me! I will be linking a lot of things in this post if you’re interested in snagging some for yourself. I do not earn any money from these links.

The very first thing I do when traveling is get my suitcase ready. I love seeing it right in front of me and just packing as I go. I bought this suitcase about two years ago at a Ross in Irving, TX and I must say-it’s held up. I’ve used it multiple times and I have no complaints! Although I am not able to link the Ross link, I will link the suitcase here in case you are interested!

IMG-0062

After setting my suitcase out I make sure all the information on my luggage tag is up to date (I move a lot LOL.) I use to have this super cute personalized luggage tag, but then I moved and now I can’t use it…BOO! I won this luggage tag at a work Christmas party. My coworker got it at the Dollar General, but I will link the personalized luggage tag here. This luggage tag is seriously the cutest, and it is very well made! I’ve attached a picture of the luggage tag I have right now. it’s very simple, but cute and get’s the job done! (Also, excuse my ugly nails. By the time this post goes up they will look a lot nice than this. HAHA)

IMG-0063

Now, let’s get to the good stuff! The stuff we all like to look at! The third thing I do when packing for a trip is CHECK THE WEATHER! You want to make sure you are prepared! I looked up the weather for Kansas City Thursday-Sunday and put outfits together based off of that. I’m going to insert pictures of my packed outfits and from the top left to the right I will be talking about my outfits and linking as many things as possible. I do want to state that I have no affiliation with these companies, I do not receive any compensation for posting these items,I just genuinely love them.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

  • Day 1: This is my airport outfit. When traveling, I go for comfort. I wish I could be one of those people that can look all cute, but I just can’t. Maybe as I get older..
    • Leggings: From Walmart, I will link them here. They fit true to size and the best part?! They’re only $9!!
    • T-Shirt: This is just some random t-shirt I got for free on my college campus so no link here. Sorry!
    • Shoes: These are a cheaper option for “Birkenstocks.” Let’s be honest, I’m in college and I cannot afford $100+ shoes. Maybe in the future, but for now these do the exact same thing. I will link them here. They do run a bit small so I would size up a whole size.
  • Day 1: Now you don’t think I’m going to be looking ratchet all day, do you? Heck no! I have way too many Instagram pictures to take. After we check into our hotel we plan on getting ready to go explore Kansas City so I will be changing into this comfortable outfit. Travel tip: always carry another outfit in your carry on with you. You just never know! This will be in my carry on, but I thought I’d go ahead and add it here.
    • Jeans: I got these jeans from TJ Maxx about a year ago. They’re Kensie Jeans. I would go up half a size or a full size just to be on the safe side. I was not able to find these exact jeans on their website, but I found some similar ones and I will link them here.
    • Shirt: I bought this shirt at Target about 2 years ago in the clearance rack. I was not able to find it on their website-I’m sorry!
    • Shoes: OKAY! These are a new purchase and I am OBSSESSED! They are Michael Kors and I found them at TJ Maxx for $29.99 and they’re originally around $180!!! WHAT A STEAL! I was not able to find the exact pair I found, but was able to find some super cute ones and will link them here. They fit true to size but if you are between sizes I would do down a half size.
  • Day 2: Day two we are going to a water park. I don’t know if I’ve ever mentioned it, but Santiago and I LOVE adrenaline! We are total adrenaline junkies (although I can’t do open water slides. I have this fear I am going to fly off of them. Idk. LOL)  Anyway! Today’s outfit isn’t all that cute, but let’s be honest, when you’ve been in water all day you don’t look cute.
    • Shirt: I bought this tank from Walmart on a random trip about a month ago. It is the most comfortable tank possible, and I am regretting not picking it up in any other color… I will link it here. Fits true to size.
    • Shorts: These shorts are from Old Navy and in my eyes Old Navy can do no wrong. I love them so much! These shorts run small so I would go up a size. I will link them here.
    • Sandals: I got these from Old Navy. I always use these when going to the pool or water park. They were cheap so I don’t mind if I lose them-anyone else do that? Haha. These sandals run true to size. The will be linked here.
    • Swim suit top and bottom: I got these from Target last summer.  I always size up one full size in Target clothing. The tankini is linked here, and the bottom will be linked here. They no longer had the color I bought online, but they might have it in store!
  • Day 3: It’s suppose to storm on day three (boo!) but I am packing this outfit as an “just in case it does rain outfit.) (Also, okay, I realized I am talking a lot so I’m going to try to keep it to a minimum LOL)
    • Shirt: Old Navy basic t-shirt. Runs small so I would go up a size. I will link it here.
    • Jeans: Old Navy jeans. Run small, go up a size. Link: here.
    • Rain Jacket: Columbia, fits true to size. Link: here.
    • Shoes: Target rain boots. I was no able to find them online, friends!
    • Next is my “in case it does not rain” outfit.
      • Shorts: Old Navy, run true to size. Link: here.
  • We plan on going out to dance on Day 3, so this is my night time outfit.
    • Romper: Target. Fits true to size. Link: here.
    • Shoes: Target, fit true to size. Link: here.
    • Earrings: Kendra Scott, link: here.
  • Day 4: We are flying out on Sunday, but we’re not flying out until about 9 PM so we are going to spend our day exploring a bit more.
    • Shirt: Old Navy tank. I got this shirt about 2 years ago and I was not able to find it on their site, but I will attach a similar shirt here.
    • Kimono: I found this kimono at Ross. I have no idea what the brand is and was not able to find it online. I’m sorry!
    • Shoes: Old Navy sandals. Can you tell I love Old Navy? Haha, link is here. These are seriously some of the most comfortable sandals ever. You will LOVE them!
  • My flying out outfit: once again, going for comfort. It will be 9 PM when we are on our plane so like…no one better be looking cute.
    • Shirt: Some free shirt from my college campus.
    • Leggings: I found these leggings at Ross like 4 years ago. I no longer know what brand they are. Sorry, guys!
  • Our hotel has a swimming pool, and since Santiago and I love being in water I am making sure to pack another two swimsuits.
    • Blue tankini: From Target, go up a size, linked here.
    • Floral tankini: I got this at Walmart about three years ago and I was not able to find it online. I’m sorry!
    • Bottoms: Both from Walmart, run true to size, linked here.
  • I always pack pajamas. I hate sleeping in clothes that I’ve worked out in, have been wearing all day. etc. I got this cute set at Target about a year ago. I was not able to find this exact set online but I will link a similar option here.
  • The accessories I will be taking on this trip with me.
    • Similar bag will be linked here.
    • Sunglasses will be linked here.
    • Apple watch will be linked here.
    • Apple watch band will be linked here.
    • iPhone 8 Plus will be linked here.
    • Earrings will be linked here.

Lastly, my carry-on. All I packed in my duffel bag was my first outfit, my straightener and curling iron, my shower towel, a hat, my makeup and  my makeup brushes. I was not able to find my exact duffel bag on the Vera Bradley website, but I’ll link a similar one here.

unnamed (1)

And that’s all I am packing for our trip to Kansas City. I cannot wait to be there!! I’ll be sharing my travel essentials in tomorrow’s blog post and will be sharing a Kansas City travel guide sometime next week. I can’t wait to share it all with you!

With Love, Kim

Leave a comment